Post 7

When it comes to my game, The Lord and the Servant, it only consists of a regular deck of cards. This doesn’t give me a lot of leave way to get very creative. When creating my cards the average estimate for a deck of 52 cards will be about 10 cents per cards. So for each batch it will roughly be around $5.20. Although I would have to consider the time and cost for graphic design to design my ideas.

 

The abstract of this card game is to play all your cards by the end of the game, allowing the player to be the lord. Although there is a down side to this game. Once the game is over, there is no real prize or challenge by the end of the game, so I’m thinking of creating another element to my game to interest the audience a little bit more.

 

I had an idea that may throw the players out a touch, but it’s a layer to my game that should create a little bit more thrill and excitement. Once the game is over, you have the Lord and the Servant, due to having several players the game will be done rather quickly. If the players decided to start another game of The Lord and the Servant there will be a catch. Once the deck of cards are shuffled out to the players (by the servant) the Lord will give the servant his worst card while the servant will give the Lord their best playing card.

 

Although this can cause some confusion, it gives the opportunity for the players to continuously play the game and always have a different outcome. Next lesson I intend to test this game among some fellow classmates, as all I need is a deck of cards. Their reactions and feedback will hopefully guide me in the right direction.

One thought on “Post 7

Leave a comment